Mean Looking Dog

February 19, 2008 at 1:14 am 3 comments

finley-park-2-10-08-016.gif

I took lots of pictures at Finlay park but when I saw this one I thought to myself I don’t remember any mean dogs.  I don’t think this was a mean dog but just a tired out dog that I snapped on a bad hair day.  You know those type of days everyone has once in awhile

Entry filed under: Animals/ birds/Fish, Columbia, Dog, Finlay Park, Mean Dog, South Carolina.

Taking the dogs for a walk at Finlay Park Kites are in the air… Well kinda in the air

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pat  |  February 20, 2008 at 1:41 am

    For me he looks as you describe–tired, maybe a senior citizen dog? I have a border collie and he has a bit more black on him but this could be Geordie.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Pat

    Guelph Daily Photo, My Photos.

    Reply
  • 2. LeeAnn  |  September 20, 2013 at 9:36 am

    This dog looks just like my baby who passed away this year. He was an adorable loving creature. A Big cuddly baby with all animals and loved kittens! I fostered them and he took them under his wing as his own. I have never seen a dog that looked like him. I almost fell outta my chair when I saw this. I googled bad looking dogs, looking for an image to send as a joke to someone. (It matched the conversation we were having.) I don’t guess you know who this dog belongs to? Random stranger? It just surprised me that there was another mix that looked just like mine. He was a rescue so I never knew his exact breed mix. 🙂
    Thanks!

    Reply
  • 3. pastorrick  |  September 30, 2013 at 9:26 pm

    LeeAnn,
    I am sorry for the loss of your beloved pet. I know from past experience how painful a loss of a sweet dog can be.
    I do not know anything about this dog but just a random encounter in Finlay park which is down town Columbia,SC

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LOVE THE LORD YOUR GOD WITH ALL YOUR HEART, AND WITH ALL YOUR SOUL, AND WITH ALL YOUR STRENGTH, AND WITH ALL YOUR MIND; AND YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF

Blog Stats

  • 47,964 hits
This site is a member of: City Daily Photo
February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

