New life

March 13, 2007 at 4:04 pm 4 comments

new-life.jpg
Seems to me almost all abounded buildings have old bottles laying around and this old gas station is no exception. I really like the way this picture looks when I study it. I can see how weathered it is and nested in the old fallen leaves but what I also like is the new vegetation starting to take over.

Entry filed under: bottles, Glass.

Old Cluter The Non-Fisherman

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Annie  |  March 13, 2007 at 9:30 pm

    Yes, it won’t be long and that bottle will be completely hidden from view, resting there just to stub a toe or two.

    Reply
  • 2. Olivier  |  March 14, 2007 at 12:21 pm

    “Jolie bouteille, sacrée bouteille,
    Veux-tu me laisser tranquille!
    Veux-tu me quitter,
    Veux tu m’en aller!
    Veux recommencer ma vie.”
    Graeme Allwright

    “Pretty bottle, crowned bottle,
    Want you to leave me quiet!
    Want you to leave me,
    Want you me to go from there!
    Please start again my life.”
    Graeme Allwright

    Reply
  • 3. Patsy Ann  |  March 15, 2007 at 2:05 am

    Great treasures can be found in old abandaned buildings, what better than a old bottle. It looks like a juice bottle.

    Reply
  • 4. Lessie  |  March 15, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    I agree — the ivy poking through is quite symbolic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LOVE THE LORD YOUR GOD WITH ALL YOUR HEART, AND WITH ALL YOUR SOUL, AND WITH ALL YOUR STRENGTH, AND WITH ALL YOUR MIND; AND YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF

Blog Stats

  • 47,811 hits
This site is a member of: City Daily Photo
March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

