Old Cluter

March 12, 2007 at 1:40 am 3 comments

glass-bottle.jpg
You migth find this picture looking like a bunch of junk but I find it to be intriguing.

Entry filed under: Glass, Old, Rusted.

Fellowship Community Church New life

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Olivier  |  March 12, 2007 at 1:28 pm

    pas facile d’essayer de deviner ce que c’est, une bouteille, un embout d’une machine infernale ? j’aime bien les contrasmes de cette photo


    not easy to try to guess what it is, a bottle, an end of an explosive device? I like the contrasmes this photograph

    Reply
  • 2. Andrew  |  March 12, 2007 at 9:41 pm

    First time I have visited your site. I find this picture intriguing as well. So many different colors all worn out by age. Looking forward to many more!

    Reply
  • 3. Abraham Lincoln - oldmanlincoln  |  March 13, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    That corley sign on the building (the name) might be worth checking into. Your photographs are capturing the past. I just read a story today that scientists finally say there is no way to go back in time and they gave good reasons why they came to that conclusion. But the one thing they never mentioned is photography and how that actually encapsulates a segment of time. It is like “virtual” reality. If you allow yourself to use your imagination, I think you can go back into those scenes and learn a lot about them. I remember that I used to get so engrossed in books about the early life of settlers in this country that I could scare myself about going out at night or into the forest. The mind is a powerful thing that can conjur up all sorts of images. The photo is just like a piece of string tied on your finger to remember something. I look back on the photos I took more than half a century ago and marvel at those times when I was fifty years younger. I can remember how I felt and I can remember how much I loved my wife and my children and how hard it was to make ends meet. It was a constant struggle, but we all made it. I took a lot of photographs along the way and while we don’t dig them out to look at them, sometimes when we are looking for something we find a particular picture and stop and remember that scene. My wife and I have been married for 52 years. Our oldest child is 50 and will be 51. That makes me stop and shiver when I am about to shave.

    I actually came to thank you for stopping at my 720pixels blog. I have another. http://brookvilledailyphoto.blogspot.com/ that you might like to take a look at too.

    Thanks again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LOVE THE LORD YOUR GOD WITH ALL YOUR HEART, AND WITH ALL YOUR SOUL, AND WITH ALL YOUR STRENGTH, AND WITH ALL YOUR MIND; AND YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF

Blog Stats

  • 47,812 hits
This site is a member of: City Daily Photo
March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

