The Kids Made me do it!!

February 15, 2007 at 8:48 pm 6 comments

profile.jpg
I have been the Children’s pastor at my church for about 9-10 years and over that time I have done a lot of strange thing like I did last night. Since last night was Valentines Day our Awana program’s theme night was “Red Night” our goal was to see how creative you could get with getting red. My idea was to just paint my whole head red but my wife came up with the idea of making heart shapes. I found out after I got to the church I also had a pair of lips painted on the back of my head as well. I think all the kids enjoyed my head as well as all the rest of the creative designs, but I sure had a lot of strange looks driving to the church.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Dumping Grounds The Miracle Center

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lynne  |  February 15, 2007 at 9:41 pm

    Wow… way too cool! Hope it wasn’t too hard getting the paint off your face!

    Reply
  • 2. Annie  |  February 15, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    Now that’s a very creative way to celebrate red and love and children. I think you likely generated all kinds of comments, from your church members as well as those strangers who passed you in their cars. Wouldn’t it have been fun to hear what the strangers said?

    It’s true that there are many who have no one to care for them when they are ill, elderly or other ages. I hate that!

    Reply
  • 3. paul merrill  |  February 16, 2007 at 12:34 am

    Thanks for being willing to be “on the edge” for the sake of those kids.

    Reply
  • 4. Susan  |  February 16, 2007 at 11:33 am

    You look like one of those loud mouth wrestlers…although they usually try to look a little more mean. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Olivier  |  February 16, 2007 at 1:31 pm

    si avec cela, elle ne craque pas…superbe…une photo culte.

    if with that, it does not crack… superb… a photo worship.

    Reply
  • 6. Patsy Ann  |  February 18, 2007 at 10:33 am

    You sure blame a lot on those kids. It is a good thing that all of these people don’t know you like I do! You do look kind of cute. mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LOVE THE LORD YOUR GOD WITH ALL YOUR HEART, AND WITH ALL YOUR SOUL, AND WITH ALL YOUR STRENGTH, AND WITH ALL YOUR MIND; AND YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF

Blog Stats

  • 47,811 hits
This site is a member of: City Daily Photo
February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

