My Church- First Baptist Church of Lexington

February 4, 2007 at 1:41 pm 5 comments

first-baptist-of-lexington.jpg

Yep this is my church. We moved into it on December 17,2006. I don’t really care for the look (kind of plain, not sure what it needs but my thoughts are it does need something) but we really needed the space. We average around 850 on a Sunday morning. Our old sanctuary held close to 350 ( I think) and to accommodate everyone we would have two adult services, Senior High Service, Jr. High service as well as a children’s Service (that’s my group) plus a preschool program for the little rug-rats not to mention Sunday School programs for all ages. Our new building seats close to 870 which gives us plenty of space because we are still doing all of the same programs. Plan to stop by and visit us if you ever are in the area. First Baptist Church

Entry filed under: Churches, First Baptist Church of Lexington.

Trains painted on walls Wildcat

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Annie  |  February 4, 2007 at 6:26 pm

    Just a little giggle escaped me when I read you’d been in the building since December of this year. You are a forward thinking congregation!

    How about a little color on the outside walls – maybe a tromp l’oiel of some sort. I bet you’ve got talent in that congregation just waiting to be called on for ideas and labor.

    Reply
  • 2. Susan  |  February 5, 2007 at 1:50 am

    I bet you can get the girls to paint it up pretty for you!!

    Mom says it’s not as pretty as the old one, but I don’t think I have seen the old one. You should post a picture of that next.

    Reply
  • 3. Olivier  |  February 5, 2007 at 10:05 am

    elle est tres moderne ton eglise.


    it is very modern ton church.

    Reply
  • 4. Lisa  |  February 6, 2007 at 8:17 am

    I forgot to stop by on Sunday to see your weekly church post. I think the building needs a good splash of rich, lovely red. 🙂 Perhaps some sort of huge outdoor banner…

    Reply
  • 5. Pat  |  February 14, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    Nice photo!

    Not sure if I’d change anything! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LOVE THE LORD YOUR GOD WITH ALL YOUR HEART, AND WITH ALL YOUR SOUL, AND WITH ALL YOUR STRENGTH, AND WITH ALL YOUR MIND; AND YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF

Blog Stats

  • 47,876 hits
This site is a member of: City Daily Photo
February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

