Lake World Store

February 1, 2007 at 12:23 pm 1 comment

lake-world.jpg
At least a few times a week I will pass this old little store as I cross the dam at Lake Muray. I have always thought it could of been a store 40 years ago and just fit in fine,. I have thought it has a lot of character with the poles and worn out sign and yes the rocking chair which I think has been replaced recently with a new one. I went inside once to see what it was like but was so full of smoke and other strange smells that I have never been back. I do remember the man at the store told me the fishing poles are all home made and he seemed rather proud of his poles. I have noticed a lot of construction around the area which I hope does not mean it will be vanishing soon.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Wooden Boxes Blowing in the Wind

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Patsy Ann  |  February 1, 2007 at 4:40 pm

    That is a great store front! What does it look like inside. Maybe you should stop and check it out again. The smoke probably has cleaned away by now. Does the guy in the store look like he fits with the store front. mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


LOVE THE LORD YOUR GOD WITH ALL YOUR HEART, AND WITH ALL YOUR SOUL, AND WITH ALL YOUR STRENGTH, AND WITH ALL YOUR MIND; AND YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF

Blog Stats

  • 47,964 hits
This site is a member of: City Daily Photo
February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

